## INAUGRAL MEETING OF BOURKE HISTORIC VEHICLE CLUB

11<sup>th</sup> February, 2020, "Diggers on the Darling", 6pm

**PRESENT:-** John Thompson, Bob Stutsel, Dave Neylon, John Wood, Neil Driscoll, Karl Buckley, Les Bunyan, Dave Hegarty, Andrew Lewis, Phillip Harvey, Fred Harvey, Les Harding, Glenn Curtis, Niall Lewis, Elizabeth Kerr, Frank Kerr, Jack Potter, Bronwyn Wood and John Bartley.

**APOLOGIES:-** Tracey Hegarty and Ross Campbell.

**NAME OF ORGANISATION:-** "Bourke Historic Vehicle Club Inc".

**CONSTITUTION:-** Agreed that the "Model Rules of Incorporation" be adopted with changes – "Annual Membership Fee" be ten dollars.

"that Rule 14 (2) be changed from 7 to 9 to allow for five (5) "ordinary Committee members"

**OBJECTS OF THE CLUB:-** "that the objects of the Dust Bowl Fuel Burners (Cobar Historic Vehicle Club) be adopted except the removal of the word "modification" from Objective 1.

## **ELECTION OF OFFICERS:-**

**President** – John Thompson (elected unopposed)

**Vice President** – Bob Stutsel (elected unopposed)

**Secretary** – Liz Ker (elected unopposed)

**Treasurer** – Tracey Hegarty (elected unopposed)

Public Officer – John Thompson (elected unopposed)

**Committee Members** – Dave Neylon, Neil Driscoll, Frank Kerr, Glen Curtis and Phillip Harvey (all elected unopposed).

**NEXT MEETING:** resolved that the next meeting will be advised when approval has been received from Fairtrading in relation to the Constitution and Transport NSW in relation to Historic Vehicle Scheme. Members be advised of process as required by way of email.

**MEETING CONCLUDED:-** 7pm

Robert STUTSEL
Vice President